Skip to navigation – Site map

2 | Janvier / January 2008
Varia

This is the second issue of the Revue de la Régulation/ Régulation Review. Capitalism. Institutions. Powers. It is meant to be an illustration of the editorial line we have chosen, namely, to continue – and renew – the discussion of analyses and issues already explored by Regulationist theory on the one hand and to initiate debate around new topics on the other. Indeed, these are the signs of a research programme open to new sources of inspiration and the dialogue with studies which might not be associated at first glance with Regulationist approaches.

The article by Yannick Lung, which offers an agenda for Regulationist research around the analysis of the firm, and those by Anne Fretel, which sheds particular light on the constitution of the social state, like that of Bernard Billaudot , which provides a theoretical analysis of the social state, reflect the first editorial stance.

The article by Frédéric Varone, Stéphane Nahrath et Jean-David Gerber, which presents a framework for analysing institutional resource regimes, with an application to soil management in Switzerland, falls within the second approach. This study – but we might also mention Martino Nieddu ’s review of a somewhat provocatively titled book resulting from a conference organised at the Cérisy International Cultural Centre –, addresses the question of sustainable development, a research effort which, as our readers may have noticed, was initiated in the first issue of the Revue with the publication of Sandrine Rousseau and Bertrand Zuindeau’s programmatic essay on Regulationist theory and sustainable development. As of now, sustainable development is essentially treated in terms of environmental issues. But another group of studies presented in the Revue de la Régulation might also come within this theme, namely Florence Palpacuer’s article in this issue on transnational networks of firms and NGOs and, to refer back to the preceding issue once again, the study by Catherine Bodet and Thomas Lamarche on corporate social responsibility. Socially responsible investments and the ‘partnerships’ between firms and ONGs are in fact some of the responses provided by the world of business and management to the question of sustainable development. And we can well imagine that other articles bearing on the different aspects of this vast question will follow in coming issues of the Review.

Navigation – Plan du site

2 | Janvier / January 2008
Varia

Voici le deuxième numéro de la Revue de la régulation. Capitalisme, Institutions, Pouvoirs. Celui-ci se veut une illustration de la ligne éditoriale qu’elle s’est donnée, à savoir, d’une part, poursuivre et renouveler la discussion sur des analyses et des thématiques déjà travaillées par la théorie de la régulation et, d’autre part, engager le débat sur des thématiques nouvelles – signes d’un programme de recherche ouvert au renouvellement de ses sources d’inspiration et au dialogue avec des travaux qui ne se réfèrent pas ou ne s’inscrivent pas de prime abord dans les perspectives régulationnistes.

L’article de Yannick Lung, qui propose un agenda de recherche régulationniste autour de l’analyse de la firme, et ceux d’Anne Fretel qui apporte un éclairage particulier sur la constitution de l’Etat social d’une part et de Bernard Billaudot d’autre part qui propose une analyse théorique de l’Etat social, s’inscrivent dans la première perspective éditoriale.

L’article de Frédéric Varone, Stéphane Nahrath et Jean-David Gerber, qui présente une grille d’analyse des régimes institutionnels de ressources, avec une application à la gestion du sol en Suisse, s’inscrit dans la seconde. Avec cet article – mais on peut aussi mentionner la note de lecture de Martino Nieddu sur un ouvrage au titre un peu provocateur issu d’un colloque organisé à Cerisy -, c’est la problématique du développement durable qui est travaillée, un chantier de recherche qui, comme on a pu le noter, s’est ouvert dès le premier numéro de la Revue avec la publication du texte programmatique de Sandrine Rousseau et Bertrand Zuindeau, « Théorie de la régulation et développement durable ». Pour l’heure, le développement durable est essentiellement traité à partir de la thématique environnementale. Mais il est un autre ensemble de recherches présentes dans la Revue de la régulation qui pourrait très bien s’inscrire aussi dans cette problématique. Nous voulons parler du présent article de Florence Palpacuer sur les réseaux transnationaux de firmes et d’ONG et, pour faire référence une fois encore au précédent numéro, du texte de Catherine Bodet et Thomas Lamarche sur la responsabilité sociale des entreprises. L’investissement socialement responsable et les « partenariats » entre firmes et ONG font partie, en effet, des éléments de réponse apportés par le monde de l’entreprise et du management à la problématique du développement durable. Gageons que d’autres publications, portant sur les divers aspects de ce vaste chantier, suivront dans les prochains numéros de la revue.